The Future of Bearville Rainbow

Since BV is closing on March 31st and all that, which you should know by now, I’m not sure how long I’ll be continuing this blog. I’ll keep it up for the memories, of course, but don’t expect a ton of posts. Or any posts, for that matter.

I’m currently considering going over to ACWP (Animal Crossing WordPress) and starting a blog there, but I don’t know if I’ll be doing that or not. March 31st might not seem like a long time away but it’s further away than you might think and I might end up bored of ACNL before that point. ๐Ÿ˜›

Obviously, BRD is not going to be closing, so you can still talk to me on there. ๐Ÿ˜‰

50 thoughts on “The Future of Bearville Rainbow

    • They’re closing it and replacing it with a new site, which is currently just a bunch of crappy minigames and videos for Bearville Alive, whichโ€ฆyou need to see for yourself. The website is buildabear.com/play, if you’re interested. ๐Ÿ˜›

      • No, because from what I know about it, it just doesn’t interest me. I think it’s because I don’t generally go for virtual worlds where you have to play as an animal. (In BV you’re a human and your furry friends just go everywhere with you in your backpack.) ๐Ÿ˜›

      • Okay, that’s kinda weird. But hey, in ACNL you can give octopus villagers octopi if they request ocean fish or something and they put the octopi in their houses. ๐Ÿ˜›

      • Heh.. ๐Ÿ˜›
        So it’s kind of like this game I play called fantasy life, and you can have a dog or cat as a pet. But if you choose miner as a job, well.. they wear hats that look like dogs. ๐Ÿ˜›

      • Well, I got it for Christmas and I LOVED it,
        *spoiler alert*

        Basically, fantasy life is kinda like Animal Crossing a bit apart from you can’t design your town.
        First, you get a job, called a “life” there are 12 lives to choose from such as paladin, (where you fight monsters) cook, miner, tailor etc.
        There is also a main story where you go on adventures with this talking butterfly called flutter to save the world,
        and you can also design your house,
        and everytime you do something special you get “bliss” to unlock things such as riding camels, more items etc.
        You can also explore all the different lands and caves and such.
        You can keep pets and play games..
        So that’s pretty much it!

      • Wow, sounds interesting! That’s a lot more information than my friend ever gave me. ๐Ÿ˜†

        Do you have Tomodachi Life? Is it any good? I’m thinking of getting it, but I don’t want a game that’ll take up all my time I need to play ACNL. ๐Ÿ˜›

      • Yeah, its quite interesting!
        Sorry, I don’t have tomodachi life. From what I have seen from the adverts I think it’s something to do with your mii..

      • I know from friends and the Internet that Tomodachi Life is about putting a bunch of Miis on an island and having them fall in love and start families or something, but I’m not too sure about anything else. Oh, right, there’s also a concert hall where you can sing. And there are tons of censors. I don’t know if it’s that much fun, though. And it’s OK! Thanks for the FL info! ๐Ÿ™‚
        By the way, do you still play much ACNL? I haven’t seen a blog post from you in a little while, so that’s why I’m asking. I just got back into the game like a week or two ago and I might *gasp* come back to ACWP, like I said. ๐Ÿ˜›

      • Hmm.. It doesn’t sound that fun to me.
        Your welcome ๐Ÿ™‚
        Actually, I don’t really… The reason why there haven’t been any blog posts is because I have nothing to blog about.
        Ac is really good, but after a year of playing.. All the events get boring, I’m impatient with the mortgage, and everybody has such beautiful towns and mine looks awful. I guess I got fed up and I don’t really play it anymore. I would blog about fantasy life, apart from I finished it. I might come back to AC:Nl soon, maybe ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Oh, that makes sense. I guess when you know what’s coming, it’s not as exciting anymoreโ€ฆ I skipped out on a few events last year, so they’re pretty new to me this year. And you should definitely get back into ACNL soon! ๐Ÿ™‚ Your town isn’t awful, BTW. But if you think it is, then you just need to work at improving it until it looks good to you! Remember, your town is for you, not for all the people with pastel pink Marshal towns. ๐Ÿ˜›

      • Yeah.. I will always like birthdays though ๐Ÿ™‚ do you think the wishes actually get fulfilled?
        Everybody’s towns are so pretty and I don’t like how my town looks, but I’m not that great at that sort of thing so I might just enjoy AC:NL ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Okay, wow, I’m not even sure if you still go on WP, but I was reading this comment thread and laughing because I did end up getting both Fantasy Life and Tomodachi Life last year. And then I promptly became addicted to both. ๐Ÿ˜†
      I should go back to FL somedayโ€ฆ ๐Ÿ˜›

      • JESSICA! YOU’RE BACK! ๐Ÿ˜€
        It’s coming out for mobile only. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ It’s also supposed to be REALLY badโ€ฆ Sigh.
        And you should totally get TL! I didn’t know whether I’d like it at first, but I ended up putting hundreds of hours into it, just getting all my Miis up to a certain level, and then getting the outfits and stuff, and yeahhhhโ€ฆ ๐Ÿ˜†

      • Yeah, that’s upcoming. I have no idea what it’s going to be other than that.
        BTW, have you been playing since the update? I’m trying to get actual neighbors I want in nowโ€ฆ Only plot resetting doesn’t like me anymore. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      • Yep! That was quite a good update. Well, I haven’t really been playing much right now as I am now trying to get Purrl and Julian to complete my town, which has kind of halted everything… ๐Ÿ™‚ I never brought the amiibo party game though, do you know if it’s any good?

      • You’re trying to get Julian? Funny, I just got Julian moved out for someone else recently! I’m just trying to get Ganon to move in, but he’s always moving in the one spot I don’t WANT him in, and I can’t do anything about it other than keep plot resetting, and it’s just this really huge pain. -_____- But on the bright side, after he’s in, only one villager left to kick out before I have all the personalities again!
        Yes, AF is good. It’s WAY better than people make it out to be. It might help if you have people to play with, though. Also, if you ever hear people whining about how you just tap the figures to your GamePad and there’s no actual strategy, ignore them because that’s blatantly false. Anyone who has ever bought turnips in that game can tell you that much.
        P.S. My personal blog is http://fantagulous.wordpress.com and my AC blog is http://abnormaloctopus.wordpress.com โ€“ย if you want actual updates from me, you should check those, not this blog. ๐Ÿ˜›

      • That sounds good! I also have just one villager left to kick out: Flurry. She moved in the middle of a path which is really annoying!
        I’ll be sure to check your blog out! ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Oh, I see! I’m getting Merengue moved over to my other town as soon as I get the chance. Then I’ll just have to move a jock in, and bam! I’ll FINALLY have finished getting villagers for one town! (For nowโ€ฆ)
        Thanks! ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Thats okay. ๐Ÿ™‚
        Well, I heard of how to lock 2 villagers in your town for AC:WW. Maybe it would work for AC:NL? (basically, if they ask you to do a present request never speak to neither of the villagers about it or something)

      • I’ve been good. We moved from Fantage to Line Play (do you have it? it’s fun) and ACNL for the most part. There’s been a lot of other stuff, too, but yeahโ€ฆ As for my town, I took a hiatus in 2015 because of Tomodachi Life, then came back when other people really made me want to play ACNL. ๐Ÿ™‚ That’s a very condensed summary of the past two years, but yeah.

      • It is! And you can even play as an animal on LP if that’s your thing. ๐Ÿ˜› Let me know if you get it!
        Isn’t that the game that’s a lot like Minecraft? I’ve heard a little about it, but I don’t play it. ๐Ÿ˜†

      • Yeah, it’s a bit like Fantage, but better. The chat system is much better and they’re getting more generous lately (example: they’re offering some of their currency you normally have to pay to get for free if you log in enough, whereas Fantage has been making it harder and harder to get their version of that). The major difference, though, is that LP has gachas instead of a trade system. But hey, their stuff is cuter! ๐Ÿ˜›
        If you did, I don’t remember it. I remember you telling me about Animal Jam, though. ๐Ÿ˜†

      • It does sound better! I don’t know what you mean by gachas though. Animal jam is okay, but like fantage most of the fun stuff you have to pay for. I don’t know if they have changed that though as I don’t play it anymore.

      • Gachas are likeโ€ฆthere’s a list of things you can get, and it’s random which one you end up getting each time you play. And to be fair, being better than Fantage isn’t hard nowadays. Such a shameโ€ฆ They used to be so good to their nonmembers. :/
        If you don’t spend anything on Line Play, you either won’t get to play half of the gachas or you will only get to play some of them once or twice. Most of them aren’t that great, though. I only bought Cash the first time because there was a major sale going on and a gacha I really wanted to play was going to end soon.
        Oh, really? Bleh, did that go down the toilet, too? :/

      • So you get a chance to get items everytime you play? Sounds good! ๐Ÿ™‚
        Yeah, it was quite good at first, the game was good overall and being a member meant a few perks, but then you literally couldn’t do anything. :/

      • You do get items every time you spin a gacha. You’re just not guaranteed the item(s) you WANT.
        Sounds like Fantage. Man, I miss the days when they gave you free MyMall permission in the daily prizes. You could get Gold without spending a single centโ€ฆ

      • When you were a non member and you got better furniture and cool items… ๐Ÿ˜› By the way, I just wondered if you have heard about the camping lazy villager bell trick? ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Wait, huh? Are you talking about Fantage or LP? o_O
        Yes, I have! I even have a page about it bookmarked. ๐Ÿ˜† I actually dupe now, though, so I don’t really need the trick.

      • No just sort of games that go bad in general .
        I got really excited about that trick ๐Ÿ˜›
        Thing is though, I read in what you can do in the new update that they have fixed all glitches so can you still dupe? ( I always sort of guessed it was a glitch)

      • Ohhhhhh, I see now. ๐Ÿ˜›
        Yeah, I remember trying it a couple of times! Even before I learned how to dupe, though, I didn’t use it that much. I’m tooโ€ฆlazy. ๐Ÿ˜‰
        That confused me, too, and there’s a lot of misinformation going around about that. But yes, you can still dupe. The timing is different (you have to flick the switch later โ€“ used to be about half a rotation for me, now it’s just a little over one full rotation), but it’s definitely possible. I don’t think they’d be able to fix it because of the method it uses, anyway. Maybe in the next gameโ€ฆ

      • Good ๐Ÿ™‚ To be honest, I thought maybe the glitches were intentional to add a bit of fun to the game.
        I don’t think they’ll do another ACNL – esque game, I don’t know how much more they could improve it, but it doesn’t seem that they have run out of fresh ideas yet :p

      • Hmm, maybeโ€ฆ But they did patch the net/tweeter glitch. That one was fun, sighโ€ฆ :/
        I actually think they will go more in the vein of ACNL from now on. HHD and AF were both a lot like ACNL in terms of style. Not to mention a lot of people would probably be annoyed if you couldn’t be the mayor anymoreโ€ฆ

Discuss!

